top of page
  • niraylgrech15

Analysis of Survey

From the survey that I did I learned a lot more about animal shelter and the awareness of animal shelter. Like every other task that I did, this survey had its advantages and its disadvantages.


The first question that I asked was; what is your age. The age varied from fourteen to seventy two year-olds. The majority were at the age of nineteen. The second question was with regards to gender. According to what they answered this survey, the majority were females. As a third question I asked them if individuals do have any pets at the moment and how many do they have. Having no pets at all was the most option chosen by the participants that took part in my survey. The fourth question was that came to my mind, while doing this survey is; if you do have a pet, which type of pet do you currently have. The most chosen animals were dogs and cats. Only one person responded that has a horse as a pet. Do you currently sponsor any animal charity is the fifth question that I asked in this survey. Not everyone responded to this question. Only a few people currently sponsor any animal shelter and the majority does not sponsor animal shelter.


The sixth question asked is; would you be interested in sponsoring an animal charity. This question was answered by everyone. A high percentage of the people that responded would be interested in sponsoring a charity. The seventh question was with regards to how much money would they consider to give to animal charity monthly. Zero Euros was the most responded option. After zero, comes from ten to nineteen Euros monthly. The eight question was not required and I asked if anyone has seen an advertisement for animal shelter. A large number of participants have already seen an advertisement for animal shelter before. I wanted to find out as well from were this advertisement was seen, on which platform. The most platform that was seen is online networking of social media. Last and not least, there is the last question, which I made it as a required. I asked the public, whether they would consider volunteering in animal shelter. The most option chosen is maybe.


As a survey I decided to do a quantitative survey. Quantitative questions are easier to measure and easier for survey takers to answer. Quantitative questions are close-ended which makes them easy to answer. I also wrote an article with regards to this subject. I included statistics of how many strays there are worldwide. I also mentioned NGO's that we have in Malta with regards to stray animals and ways of what can every individual do in order to decrease the number of stray animals. As a title for the article I wrote this quote by Mahatma Ghandi; ''The greatness of a nation can be judged by the way animals are treated''.




5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page